Enjoy little oddities – June – 2012


‘Joy in looking and comprehending is nature’s most beautiful gift.’

– Albert Einstein 

I try to take my camera everywhere, not because my phone doesn’t have a camera but because I feel that those moments I see when I am out often cannot be done justice by a phone. I happened to be wasting an hour in Leeds when I stumbled upon these birds. Apparently the Flamingo was to signify that the young Spanish man was from a different place to the 2 Owls standing close by; although, he admitted he did get persuaded because both Owls were rather pretty.

The walk home produced a couple of opportunities for abstracts. This being my favourite.

And finally, the drive home gave me the joy of a beautiful sunset.

So there you go, if you take the camera, keep your mind open as well as your eyes and see the world in a new way.

So, all in all, do as the film says:

Zombieland Rule #32 – Enjoy the Little Things

Cheers for looking.

B.

About badbatzcave

Full time Dad. Part time Photographer. Full time TROLL.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment